Màu đỏ Màu xanh nước biển Màu vàng Màu xanh lá cây
Thứ 6 - 26/02/2016
Vietnam - Laos relations: the great friendship, special solidarity and comprehensive cooperation
Celebrating the 132nd Birth Anniversary of Ho Chi Minh President ((19/5/1890 – 19/5/2022)
Celebrating the Labour Day 2022
Celebrating the 47th Anniversary of the Liberation of the South and the National Reunification Day (April 30, 1975 - April 30, 2022)
Celebrating the 71st Anniversary of the Traditional Day of the Vietnam Union of Friendship Organizations (November 17, 1950 - November 17, 2021)
Vietnam elected to 2023-2025 UN Human Rights Council
According to the Vietnam News Agency correspondent, at 11:45 a.m on October 11 (22:45 on the same day Vietnam Time), Vietnam was elected to the United Nations Human Rights Council (UNHRC) for the 2023-2025 tenure at the 77th session of the UN General Assembly in New York.

10.22 VN HĐ Nhân quyền.jpg
The Vietnamese delegation at the 77th session of the UN General Assembly in New York.

The 14 new members of the Human Rights Council will serve a three-year term, beginning in January 2023.

The election result shows that Vietnam’s active participation in the UNHRC’s activities and its strong commitment and efforts in promoting and protecting human rights have won the acknowledgement, trust and appreciation of the international community.

With its seat in the UNHRC, Vietnam will have opportunities to contribute to promoting all human rights on the basis of impartiality, cooperation and dialogue.

The country will have a stronger voice in key issues of the UN as well as the international community, such as the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, response to climate change, immigration, protection and promotion of the rights of women, children, people with disability, minorities, migrants, and especially humanitarian crises or armed conflicts in the world.

This is the second time Vietnam has been elected to the United Nations Human Rights Council. In 2013, it was elected to the UN body for the first time for the 2014-2016 term with 184 out of 192 votes, the highest among the 14 members of the body.